Healthy Eating and Active Living by Design Contractors 2009 - 2014

The Healthy Heart Program funds the following agencies to make it easier for people to be physically active and eat healthful foods in communities across the state.

Capital District Community Gardens

  • 40 River St.
    Troy, NY 12180
    Phone: 518-274-8685
  • Amy Klein, Executive Director
    E-mail: amy@cdcg.org
  • Sharon DiLorenzo, Program Manager
    E-mail: Trees@cdcg.org

Charles B. Wang Community Health Center

  • 125 Walker Street, 2nd Floor
    New York, NY 10013
    Phone: 212-226-8866
  • Thuan Dang, MPH, Program Associate
    E-mail: tdang@cbwchc.org

City of Rochester

  • City Hall - 30 Church St. - Room 010A
    Rochester, NY 14614-1290
    Phone: 585-428-6953
  • Charles Thomas, AICP
    E-mail: thomasch@cityofrochester.gov

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Allegany and Cattaraugus

  • 28 Parkside Dr.
    Ellicottville, NY 14731
    Dianne Baker, Executive Director
    Phone: 716-699-2377
  • Katrina (Kate) M O'Stricker, Project Director
    Phone: 716-699-2377 ext 122
    E-mail: kmo11@cornell.edu

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Chenango County

  • 99 North Broad St.
    Norwich, NY 13815
    Phone: 607-334-5841
  • J. Rebecca Hargrave, Educator
    E-mail: jrh45@cornell.edu

Harlem Hospital Center

  • 506 Lenox Avenue, Room 6202
    New York, NY 10037
    Phone: 212-939-3548
  • Deborah Thornhill, Assoc. Exec. Director, Strategic Planning
    E-mail: Deborah.Thornhill@nychhc.org

John T. Mather Memorial Hospital

  • 75 North Country Road
    Port Jefferson, NY 11777
    Phone: 631-476-2723
  • Nancy Uzo, Vice President, Public Affairs
    E-mail: nuzo@matherhospital.org

New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

  • Bureau of Chronic Disease Prevention and Control
    120 Wall Street, 25th Floor
    Box CN46W
    New York, NY 10005
  • Karen Lee, MD, MHSc, FRCPC, Deputy Director
    Phone: 212- 788-5347
    E-mail: klee3@health.nyc.gov
  • Victoria Grimshaw, MPH, Program Assistant
    Built Environment Program
    Phone: 212- 361-2183
    E-mail: vgrimsha@health.nyc.gov

Parks & Trails New York

  • 29 Elk St.
    Albany, NY 12207
    Phone: 518-434-1583
  • Robin Dropkin, Executive Director
    E-mail: rdropkin@ptny.org
  • Fran Gotcsik, Director of Program and Policy
    E-mail: fgotcsik@ptny.org

Project Hospitality

Research Foundation of SUNY – Stony Brook

  • Department of Family Medicine
    HSC L4, Room 050
    SUNY Stony Brook
    Stony Brook, NY 11794-8461
    Phone: 631-444-8430
  • Josephine Connolly Schoonen, PhD, RD
    Assistant Clinical Professor of Family Medicine
    Director, Dietetic Internship Program
    E-mail: josephine.connolly-schoonen@stonybrook.edu

University at Albany Foundation – Center for Excellence in Aging

  • University at Albany - School of Social Welfare
    Richardson Hall 382
    135 Western Avenue
    Albany, NY 12222
    Phone: 518.442.5832
  • Lisa A. Ferretti, LMSW, Director of Operations
    E-mail: lferretti@albany.edu