
NEW YORK STATE RADIOLOGIC TECHNOLOGIST LICENSURE APPLICATION 
INSTRUCTIONS 

 
Please submit the following items 

 
    1.)   A completed application.  Incomplete applications will be returned. 

 
    2.)   A check or money order made payable to New York State Department of Health in the amount of $120.00 

 
    3.)  Proof of having passed the American Registry of Radiologic Technologist's (ARRT) examination and/or the                                                            

 Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board (NMTCB).  An applicant may provide proof by submitting 

 a copy of any one of the following documents: 

 

 ARRT or NMTCB certificate 

 Current wallet card 

 Passing examination score of 75 or higher 

 

    4.)   Submit a copy of school certificate/diploma or transcript.  If date of graduation was more than ten years ago, 

 submit a resume that clearly shows employment as a radiologic technologist.  Applicants with training in the 

 Armed Forces  submit a copy of discharge papers (DD214) and school certificate showing graduation from a 

 radiologic technology program as listed below: 

 

 Military Branch  Required Forms  Type of Endorsement                   
 

 Air Force   STTC Forms   Final Endorsement 

 Army    Diploma   Endorsement of Program Director 

 Navy    NEC-8452 Certificate  Endorsement of Program Director 

 

    5.)   Applicants who are licensed by a state that uses the ARRT examination as the state licensing examination 

 must also submit a copy of their state license.  Applicants who are licensed by a state that does not use the 

 ARRT examination, must first obtain ARRT certification before applying to New York State. 

 
        Notes: 
 

If your license or school documentation is in a different name, please include a copy of Legal proof of name 
change such as a marriage certificate or divorce decree.          

 

Section 5 of the NYS Tax Law requires that the NYS DOH record the social security number or 
taxpayer ID for any person to whom a license is issued.  Your application will not be processed unless a 
valid social security number or taxpayer ID is listed in Item 1. 
 

 
 
 

If you need to apply to the ARRT, please contact them at the following address or telephone number: 

 
American Registry of Radiologic Technologist's 

1225 Northland Drive 

St. Paul, MN 55120-1155 

(651) 687-0048 



New York State Department of Health 
BERP – Radiologic Technology 
Corning Tower – Empire State Plaza 
12th Floor – Room 1221 
Albany, NY 12237 
(518) 402-7580 
 

General Information 
 

MAKE CHECK PAYABLE TO NEW YORK STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH IN THE AMOUNT OF $120.00 
       
 Type of License:      Diagnostic        Therapy          Nuclear Medicine 
 
 

1.)  Social Security No.      2.)  Gender:        Male           Female 
 

3.)  Last Name: First Name:     M.I. 
 
 
 
4.)  Mailing Address:  Number, Street, Apartment Number: 
 
 

 

        

      City:               State:         Zip Code:                                                                                                                                                                     
 

                                    
 

5.)  Date of Birth:                  6.)  County of Residence: 
 
 

      Month     Day     Year      
 

7.)  Phone Number:          _  _    _         _ 
                                                                      
                             Home                                             Business/Cell Phone                              
 

Education 
 

8.) Do you have a certificate from the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists                       Yes             No 

     (ARRT) or the Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board (NMTCB)?           

           (If yes, please attach proof of certification.)      
 

9.)  Have you successfully completed an accredited course of study in Radiologic Technology?       Yes              No  

       (If you expect to complete a course within three months, you may answer yes.)          
 

      Name and address of school: 
  

                                                                                                                            Dates attended (Month/Year) 

     

                                                                                                               From                   To  

     

                                                                                                  
 

Include a copy of your diploma or transcript.  If you completed this course over ten years ago, attach a resume of 

your experience since graduation. 
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      Application for 
Radiologic Technologist 

Licensure 



 Convictions 
 A conviction is not an automatic bar to licensure.  Each case is considered on its individual merits. 
 

10.)  Except for minor traffic violations and adjudication as a youthful offender, wayward minor, or juvenile 

delinquent, have you ever been convicted of one or more criminal offenses involving a threat or use of physical 

violence, sexual behavior, illegal possession or use of drugs, theft or fraud, received an other than honorable 

discharge from the armed services?  
  

          If yes, please provide details for all charges.  Include copies of all documents 

from the court including Certificate of Disposition, Certificate of Relief from 

Disabilities or Certificate of good Conduct. 

  Yes 

 

 

 

  No 

   
 Child Support Statement  
 You must complete this section.  If you do not complete it, your application will be returned. 
 

11.)  NYS General Obligations Law, Section 3-503 requires everyone applying for or renewing a professional 

license, permit or registration to file a written statement that, as of the date of the filing, he or she is, or is not, under 

an obligation to pay child support.  Individuals who are four months or more in arrears in child support may be 

subject to suspension of their business, professional and/or driver's licenses.  The intentional submission of false 

written statements for the purpose of frustrating or defeating the lawful enforcement of support obligations is 

punishable pursuant to Section 175.35 of the Penal Law. 
 

  You must complete this section before we can issue the credential for which you have applied.  Individuals 

who are under an  obligation to pay child support but are not in compliance with the General Obligations Law can be 

issued a credential for no more than six months to discharge child support obligations consistent with that law.   
 

  I, the undersigned, do hereby certify that: 

  

A.        I am not under obligation to pay child support. 

 

B.        I am under obligation to pay child support 

 

   I do not owe four or more months of child support payments. 

 

   I am making child support payments by income execution or court  

   approved payment plan or by a plan agreed to by the parties. 

 

    My child support obligation is the subject of a pending court proceeding. 

 

    I receive public assistance or supplemental social security income. 
 

 Declaration - Your application will not be processed without an original signature below. 
 

I declare, subject to the penalties for perjury, that the statements made herein and on the accompanying documents 

have been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge are true and correct.  I further understand that a false 

statement knowingly made by me may be the cause for suspension or revocation of any license issued pursuant to 

this application and for criminal prosecution and punishment. 
 

  

 
 

       

  

 Date    Signature of Applicant    Previous Name (if any) 
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