2011 Work Group Members

The members of the Behavioral Health Reform work group were selected by co-chairs and MRT members Linda Gibbs and Mike Hogan.

CO-CHAIR: Linda Gibbs, Deputy Mayor of New York City for Health and Human Services.

CO-CHAIR: Mike Hogan, Commissioner, Office of Mental Health.

  • Wendy Brennan, Executive Director, National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)-NYC Metro
  • Pam Brier, President & CEO, Maimonides Medical Center
  • Alison Burke, Vice President, Regulatory & Professional Affairs, Greater New York Hospital Association
  • Lauri Cole, Executive Director, NYS Council for Community Behavioral Healthcare
  • Donna Colonna, Executive Director, Services for the Underserved
  • John Coppola, Executive Director, New York State Association of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Providers
  • Betty Currier, Board Member, Friends of Recovery – New York
  • Philip Endress, Commissioner, Erie County Department of Mental Health
  • Arlene Gonzalez-Sanchez, Commissioner, New York State Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services
  • Kelly Hansen, Executive Director, New York State Conference of Local Mental Hygiene Directors
  • Ellen Healion, Executive Director, Hands Across Long Island
  • Tino Hernandez, President & CEO, Samaritan Village
  • Cindy Levernois, Senior Director, Behavioral Health and Workforce, HANYS
  • Ilene Margolin, Senior Vice President, Public Affairs & Communications, Emblem Health & Health Plan Assoc.
  • Gail Nayowith, Executive Director, SCO Family of Services
  • Kathy Riddle, President, Outreach Development Corp.
  • Harvey Rosenthal, Executive Director, New York Association of Psychiatric Rehabilitation Services, Inc.
  • Paul Samuels, Director & President, The Legal Action Center
  • Phillip Saperia, Executive Director, The Coalition of Behavioral Health Agencies, Inc.
  • Sanjiv Shah, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Fidelis Care NY
  • Richard Sheola, Executive Vice President, Value Options
  • Ann Sullivan, MD, Network Senior Vice President, Queens Hospital Network; NYCHHC