Clinical Guidelines for the Medical Management of Hepatitis C

Appendix D - Committee and Contributors

Committee Chairperson

William M. Valenti, MD
Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Founding Medical Director
AIDS Community Health Center

Committee Members

David Bernstein, MD, FACG, FACP
Chief, Unified Division of Gastroenterology,
Hepatology and Nutrition
North Shore University Hospital and Long Island Jewish Medical Center
Associate Professor of Medicine
New York University School of Medicine

Paul Cherashore
Consumer Advocate

Colleen Flanigan, RN, MS
Hepatitis C Coordinator
New York State Department of Health

Edward Handlesman, MD
AIDS Institute
New York State Department of Health

John F. Howard, MD
Regional Medical Director
NY State Department of Correctional Services/Health Services

Marc Johnson, MD
Attending Physician
New York Hospital Queens

Marilyn Kacica, MD, MPH
Director, Healthcare Epidemiology Program
New York State Department of Health

Steven S. Kipnis, MD, FACP, FASAM
Medical Director, NYS Office of Alcoholism &
Substance Abuse Services

Alain H. Litwin, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Psychiatry
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Thomas C. Mahl, MD
Associate Professor, Clinical Medicine
University at Buffalo
Chief, Medical Service
VA Upstate New York

Paul Muller
Consumer Advocate Harm Reduction

Russell J Perry MD, FAAFP
Medical Director and Associate Residence Director
Bronx Lebanon Family Practice

Henry Pollack, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
New York University School of Medicine
Director, Pediatric Viral Hepatitis Clinic
Bellevue Hospital, New York, New York

Sanjiv S. Shah, MD
Associate Medical Director of HIV Services
MetroPlus Health Plan

Raymond P. Smith, MD
Lead Physician, Internal Medicine and Infectious Diseases
Infectious Diseases Department of Veterans' Affairs
Samuel S. Stratton VA Medical Center

Sharon Stancliff, MD
Medical Director, Harm Reduction Coalition

Frederick J Suchy, MD
Herbert H. Lehman Professor of Pediatrics
and Chair Department of Pediatrics
Mount Sinai School of Medicine of New York University

Steven E. Szebenyi, MD, MMM
Executive Director, Foundation for Healthy Living


Adam B. Keene, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Joseph P. McGowan, MD, FACP
Medical Director, Center for AIDS Research and Treatment
North Shore University Hospital

Philippe Zamor, MD
Clinical Instructor of Medicine and Psychiatry
Medical Director Melrose on Track Clinic
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

| Previous | Next |