Results of the 2008 SPARCS Vendor Survey

New York State Article 28 certified health care facilities required to submit discharge data to SPARCS were surveyed requesting the name of the vendor or computer program used to create their SPARCS X12-837 format files. Hospitals and free-standing ambulatory surgery centers (FAS) are required to submit Ambulatory Surgery (AS) discharge data to the Department. In addition, hospitals also report Inpatient (IP) and Emergency Department (ED) data. The survey was completed in July 2008. Response to the survey was 100% of the free-standing ambulatory surgery facilities and 50% of the hospitals.

The results of the survey show that free-standing ambulatory surgery centers use different vendors than hospitals based ambulatory surgery centers. The exceptions are GE Healthcare and DP Software which provide services for all data types. DP Software also provides custom computer programs and is the source of the MCKesson Corporation's products. Netsmart Technology provides services to inpatient behavioral health facilities only.

Product names are taken directly from the survey, while telephone numbers, contacts, and addresses were obtained from the vendors.

PLEASE NOTE: Only vendors that have submitted data in accordance with SPARCS submission requirements are listed. SPARCS does not certify vendors and does not recommend specific software vendors. The use of this data is for your information only.

KEY: AS=Ambulatory Surgery, ED=Emergency Department, FAS=Free-Standing Ambulatory Surgery, IP=Inpatient

Company Software Company Contact Data Reporting Type
Community Computers Service, Inc.
15 Hulbert Street
Auburn, NY 13021

Medent
Terrie Poresky
terriep@medent.com
315-255-0900

FAS
CPSI
6600 Wall Street
Mobile, AL 36695

CPSI 2000
Dot Havard
dsheehan@cpsinet.com
215-639-8100

AS/IP/ED
DP Software
39 Mine Street
Flemington, NJ 08822

eSPARCS
Ron Pearce
ron@dpsoftware.net
908-806-0447

AS/IP/ED/FAS
Eclipsys Corp.
3 Ravinia Drive
Atlanta, GA 30346

Sunrise Patient Financial Manager
Jay Deady
jay.deady@eclipse.com
404-847-5000

AS/IP/ED
Experior Healthcare Systems
5710 Conventry Lane
Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Experior
Susan Dobson
sdobson@experior.com
800-595-2020

FAS
GE Healthcare
PO Box 107
Burlington, VT 05402-1070

EDI/Centricity Practice Management
Jay Fisher
jay.fisher@ge.com
802-658-2664

AS/IP/ED/FAS
HANYS
One Empire Drive
Rensselaer, NY 12144

UDS
Eric Niehaus
eniehaus@hanys.org
518-431-7753

AS/IP/ED
Healthcare Management Systems, Inc.
3102 West End Avenue, Suite 400
Nashville, TN 37203

HMS
Christine Wright
cwright@hmstm.com
615-383-7300

AS/IP/ED
Keane Healthcare Solutions
135 Engineers Road, Suite 110
CHauppauge, NY 11788

EZ Access/Patcom
Edward Meehan
Edward.Meehan@Keane.com
631-582-2697

AS/IP/ED
Mars Medical Systems
3300 North Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85012

Net Practice

sales20@marsmedical.com
800-MARS-MED

FAS
MEDITECH
Meditech Circle
Westwood, MA 02090

Client Server/Magic HCIS
Paul Berthiaume
781-821-3000

AS/IP/ED
Netsmart Technologies
3500 Sunrise Highway
Great River, NY 11739

AVATAR

avatarsupport@ntst.com
888-782-2615

IP
Next Gen Healthcare Info Systems, Inc.
3340 Peachtree Road
Atlanta, GA 30326

Next Gen
Patrick Doyle
pdoyle@nexgen.com
215-657-7010

FAS
Quadramed Corp.
12110 Sunset Hills Road, Suite 600
Reston, VA 20190

Quantim
Dana DeOliveira
ddeoliveira@quadramed.com
732-936-0046

AS/IP/ED
Siemens Medical
Two Penn Plaza, Suite 1900
New York, NY 10121

Invision/Eagle 2000/Unity
Bill Turnbach
william.turnbach@siemens.com
212-563-2380

AS/IP/ED