APC STATEWIDE STEERING COMMITTEE

Mandate

This committee is charged with providing strategic direction and guidance to the State during the implementation and regional roll-out of the Advanced Primary Care model. This group will meet quarterly and will be supported by and charged with the alignment of multiple regional councils convened to implement APC at the community level.

As a multi-stakeholder group, the Statewide Steering Committee will serve as the neutral convener of the New York State Advanced Primary Care model. Committee members will include health plans, physician groups, practice representatives and hospital systems, as well as academic, consumer and purchaser representatives. The committee will be guided by a mutually agreed upon statement of vision, goals, core principles, and project objectives.

More specifically, this new governance entity will be charged with the following:

- Advise the department on the evolution of the APC model to reflect learnings during the implementation process.
- Provide guidance regarding alignment across regions as well as alignment of numerous federal and state initiatives to ensure efficiency and coordination to achieve common goals.
- Report to the Health Innovation Council twice yearly to offer legislative and regulatory recommendations as needed and appropriate.

Chairpersons	
Chair, internal:	Marcus Friedrich (NYSDOH/OQPS)
Chair, external:	Susan Stuard
State Team Members	
Lloyd Sederer/Jay Carruthers (OMH)	Alda Osinaga (NYSDOH/OHIP)
John Powell (DFS)	Barbara Wallace (NYSDOH/OPH)
Extended Work Group Members	
Primary Care Providers:	Primary Care Professional Organizations:
Tom Mahoney (FLHSA)	Sarah Shih (PCIP/NYCDOHMH)
John Rugge (HHHN)	Linda Lambert (ACP)
Scott Hines (Crystal Run)	Malcolm Reid (MSSNY)
Hospitals and Health Systems:	Vito Grasso (AFP)
Bill Streck (HANYS)	Elie Ward (AAP)
Kathleen Shure (GNYHA)	Stephen Ferrara (NPA)
ACOs:	Population Health:
Bing Lu, MD, Asian American ACO	Jo Ivey Boufford (NYAM)
Henry Chung, MD, VP, CMO, Montefiore ACO	Greg Burke (UHF)
Meena Bansal, MD, Mount Sinai ACO	Anne Marie Audet (UHF)
Linda latrou, Beacon ACO	FQHC:
Sumir Sahgal, MD, CMO, Balance ACO	Diane Ferran (CHCANYS)
Payers:	Human Service Agencies:
Robert Hinckley (CDPHP)	Jess Dannhauser (Graham Windham)
Bob LaPenna (Empire BCBS)	David Woodlock (Institute for Community Living)

Cliff Omstrom (United-Empire Plan)	Business/Purchasers:
Paul Eisenstat (Excellus)	Laurel Pickering (NEBGH)
Susan Beane, MD (Health First)	Consumer Representation:
Cupid Gascon (MVP)	Chuck Bell (Consumers Union)
Cindy Goff (Emblem)	Kate Breslin (Schuyler Center)
Sandra Galian (UHC)	HIE/RHIOs:
<u>TA</u> :	Val Grey (NYeC)
Virna Little (IFH)	Rob Hack (HealtheConnections)
Lindsay Milchteim (HANYS)	Regional ROMC Facilitator:
	Dennis Weaver (Advisory Board)