Certified Radon Mitigation Contractors

Radon mitigation firms may be certified by the American Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (AARST) / National Radon Proficiency Program (NRPP), National Radon Safety Board (NRSB), State of New Jersey (NJ), or State of Pennsylvania (PA). NYS does not certify or license radon mitigators.

The companies listed below are certified as radon mitigation firms, meaning that a representative(s) from these businesses have been trained to reduce indoor air radon levels and/or implement measures designed to reduce such levels in existing buildings.

Before hiring a mitigator to fix your home, we recommend that you:

  • review the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency publication Consumer's Guide to Radon Reduction,
  • contact several mitigators for estimates and guarantees, and
  • contact mitigator's references of previous work and/or other consumer reviews.

Contact information is arranged alphabetically by county.

New York State Map

Albany County Allegany County Bronx County Broome County Cattaragus County Cayuga County Chautauqua County Chemung County Chenango County Clinton County Columbia County Cortland County Delaware County Dutchess County Erie County Essex County Franklin County Fulton County Genesee County Greene County Hamilton County Herkimer County Jefferson County Kings County (Brooklyn) Lewis County Livingston County Madison County New York County (Manhattan) Monroe County Montgomery County Nassau County Niagara County Oneida County Onondaga County Ontario County Orange County Orleans County Oswego County Otsego County Putnam County Queens County Rensselaer County Richmond County (Staten Island) Rockland County Saratoga County Schenectady County Schoharie County Schuyler County Seneca County St. Lawrence County Steuben County Suffolk County Sullivan County Tioga County Tompkins County Ulster County Warren County Washington County Wayne County Westchester County Wyoming County Yates County
List of Counties
Albany Franklin Oneida Seneca
Allegany Fulton Onondaga Steuben
Bronx Genesee Ontario St. Lawrence
Broome Greene Orange Suffolk
Cattaraugus Hamilton Orleans Sullivan
Cayuga Herkimer Oswego Tioga
Chautauqua Jefferson Otsego Tompkins
Chemung Kings Putnam Ulster
Chenango Lewis Queens Warren
Clinton Livingston Rensselaer Washington
Columbia Madison Richmond Wayne
Cortland Monroe Rockland Westchester
Delaware Montgomery Saratoga Wyoming
Dutchess Nassau Schenectady Yates
Erie New York Schoharie  
Essex Niagara Schuyler