Institutional Review Board Members

IRB Board Members
Member Specialty Affiliation E-mail Address
Battles, Haven B, PhD Vice-Chair NYS Department of Health haven.battles@health.ny.gov
Bovell, Karen, MA Social/Behavioral Science NYS Department of Health karen.bovell@health.ny.gov
Caggana, Michele, ScD FACMG Genetics NYS Department of Health michele.caggana@health.ny.gov
Cohen, Michael, MD, FAAP Prisoners, Maternal & Child Health Consultant private
Dacus, Heather M, DO, MPH Chronic Disease NYS Department of Health heather.dacus@health.ny.gov
Gonzalez, Charles, MD HIV/AIDS NYS Department of Health charles.gonzalez@health.ny.gov
Kannan, Kurunthachalam, PhD Wadsworth Center NYS Department of Health kurunthachalam.kannan@health.ny.gov
Karmel, Jonathan B., J.D. Legal NYS Department of Health jonathan.karmel@health.ny.gov
Kay, Denise, PhD Newborn Screening Program NYS Department of Health denise.kay@health.ny.gov
Lee, Furrina, PhD, MS Nutrition NYS Department of Health furinna.lee@health.ny.gov
Lee, William, PhD Infectious Disease NYS Department of Health william.lee@health.ny.gov
Levey, Wendy, MS Medicaid Policy & Programs NYS Department of Health wendy.levey@health.ny.gov
Lewis-Michl, Elizabeth, PhD Environmental Health NYS Department of Health elizabeth.lewis-michl@health.ny.gov
Malloy, Kevin, MPH Office of Quality and Patient Safety NYS Department of Health kevin.malloy@health.ny.gov
Mesler, Kristine, RN, MPA Maternal & Child Health NYS Department of Health kristine.mesler@health.ny.gov
Schymura, Maria J, PhD Epidemiology/Oncology NYS Department of Health maria.schymura@health.ny.gov
Shipp-Hilts, Asante, DrPH, MPH Public Health Practice NYS Department of Health asante.shipphilts@health.ny.gov
Sowizral, Mycroft J, PhD Statistical Analysis NYS Department of Health mycroft.sowizral@health.ny.gov
Swain, Carol-Ann, PhD HIV/AIDS Epidemiology NYS Department of Health carolann.swain@health.ny.gov
Swami, Kamal, PhD Laboratory Certification NYS Department of Health kamal.swami@health.ny.gov
Tesoriero, James, Ph.D. IRB Chair NYS Department of Health james.tesoriero@health.ny.gov
Walsh, Bridget A, MPH Community Representative Schuyler Center for Analysis & Advocacy bwaslh@scaany.org
Wang, Zhengyan, PhD HIV/AIDS Data NYS Department of Health zhengyan.wang@health.ny.gov
Watson, Tony M, MBA, CIP IRB Administration NYS Department of Health tony.watson@health.ny.gov
Yang, Diana, JD Legal NYS Department of Health diana.yang@health.ny.gov
Zansky, Shelley M, PhD Epidemiology/Communicable Disease Retired private