Institutional Review Board Members

IRB Board Members
Member Specialty Affiliation E-mail Address
Battles, Haven B, PhD Vice-Chair/Chronic Disease NYS Department of Health haven.battles@health.ny.gov
Bovell, Karen, MA Social/Behavioral Science NYS Department of Health karen.bovell@health.ny.gov
Caggana, Michele, ScD, FACMG Genetics NYS Department of Health michele.caggana@health.ny.gov
Cohen, Michael D, MD, FAAP Prisoners/Maternal & Child Health Consultant private
Dacus, Heather L, DO, MPH Chronic Disease NYS Department of Health heather.dacus@health.ny.gov
Gelfand, Amy R., MS, RN, RDN, CDC, CNSC Clinical Nutrition, Community Nutrition & Nutrition Epidemiology NYS Department of Health amy.gelfand@health.ny.gov
Gonzalez, Charles J, MD HIV/AIDS NYS Department of Health charles.gonzalez@health.ny.gov
Kannan, Kurunthachalam, PhD Environmental Contaminants NYS Department of Health kurunthachalam.kannan@health.ny.gov
Hubbard, Tracey L. Administrative Support NYS Department of Health tracey.hubbard@health.ny.gov
Karmel, Jonathan B, JD Legal NYS Department of Health jonathan.karmel@health.ny.gov
Kay, Denise M, PhD Newborn Screening Program NYS Department of Health denise.kay@health.ny.gov
Lee, Furrina, PhD, MS Cancer Epidemiology NYS Department of Health furrina.lee@health.ny.gov
Lee, William T, PhD Immunology NYS Department of Health william.lee@health.ny.gov
Lu, Zengqi “Kelly”, MS Biostatistics NYS Department of Health kelly.lu@health.ny.gov
Malloy, Kevin, MPH Office of Quality and Patient Safety NYS Department of Health kevin.malloy@health.ny.gov
Marcello, Dorothy Clinical Research on Postoperative Pain NYS Department of Health dorothy.marcello@health.ny.gov
Mesler, Kristine, RN, MPA Child & Youth Services NYS Department of Health kristine.mesler@health.ny.gov
Richardson, Sandra D., RN, MS Office of Quality & Patient Safety NYS Department of Healt sandra.richardson@health.ny.gov
Sowizral, Mycroft J, PhD Statistical Analysis NYS Department of Health mycroft.sowizral@health.ny.gov
Stathidis, George, MPH Health Policy & Program Management NYS Department of Health george.stathidis@health.ny.gov
Stupp, Erica, MA, MPH Maternal & Child Health NYS Department of Health erica.stupp@health.ny.gov
Swain, Carol-Ann E, PhD HIV/AIDS Epidemiology NYS Department of Health carolann.swain@health.ny.gov
Tesoriero, James M, PhD IRB Chair/HIV/AIDS & Prisoners NYS Department of Health james.tesoriero@health.ny.gov
Walsh, Bridget A, MPH Community Representative Schuyler Center for Analysis & Advocacy bwalsh@scaany.org
Wang, Zhengyan, PhD HIV/AIDS Data NYS Department of Health zhengyan.wang@health.ny.gov
Watson, Tony M, MBA, CIP IRB Administration NYS Department of Health tony.watson@health.ny.gov
White, Jennifer L., MPH Communicable Disease Epidemiology NYS Department of Health jennifer.white@health.ny.gov
Yang, Diana, JD Legal NYS Department of Health diana.yang@health.ny.gov
The following IRB Members have left the Board:
Member Specialty Affiliation E-mail Address
Levey, Wendy, MS Medicaid Policy & Programs NYS Department of Health wendy.levey@health.ny.gov
Lewis-Michl, Elizabeth, PhD Environmental Health NYS Department of Health elizabeth.lewis-michl@health.ny.gov
Schymura, Maria J, PhD Epidemiology/Oncology NYS Department of Health maria.schymura@health.ny.gov
Shipp-Hilts, Asante, DrPH, MPH Public Health Practice NYS Department of Health asante.shipphilts@health.ny.gov
Swami, Kamal, PhD Laboratory Certification NYS Department of Health kamal.swami@health.ny.gov
Zansky, Shelley M, PhD Epidemiology/Communi-cable Disease Retired private