Selected Vendors

2006 Request for Applications (RFA) - Selected RRDC/QMS Entities*

The New York State Department of Health issued a RFA for entities interested in contracting as Regional Resource Development Centers (RRDCs) and Quality Management Specialists (QMSs) for the Nursing Home Transition and Diversion (NHTD) Medicaid Waiver program. After careful review, selection letters were sent in November 2006 to the agencies below:


  • Glens Falls Independent Living Center, Inc. - Albany North
    (Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Warren, Washington)
  • Sunnyview Hospital and Rehabilitation Center- Albany South
    (Albany, Columbia, Greene, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Schoharie)
  • Southern Tier Independence Center - Binghamton/Southern Tier
    (Allegany, Broome, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schuyler, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins)
  • Headway of Western New York, Inc. - Buffalo
    (Chautauqua, Erie, Niagara, Orleans, Wyoming)
  • Self Initiated Living Options, Inc. - Long Island
    (Nassau, Suffolk)
  • Westchester Independent Living Center- Lower Hudson Valley
    (Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, Westchester)
  • Center for the Independence of the Disabled in New York, Inc.- New York City
    (Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island)
  • Park Ridge Hospital - Rochester
    (Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Seneca, Wayne, Yates)
  • Southern Tier Independence Center - Syracuse
    (Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, St. Lawrence)


  • School and Community Support, Inc. - All of New York State

*NOTE: The selection of these entities is contingent upon approval of the NHTD waiver by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services and upon contract approval by the New York State Office of the State Comptroller (OSC). No work can commence by these agencies on either the NHTD - RRDC or QMS project until that time.