Medicaid Managed Care Plans High Risk OB Care Management Programs

    The New York State Department of Health has compiled a list of the NYS Medicaid Managed Care Plans High Risk OB Care Management Programs including the name and contact information of the primary contact at each health plan's program. This information is to serve as a resource to providers to readily obtain important contact information to access the health plan care management program for high risk pregnancies and any other pregnant health plan members requiring referral support or care assistance.

To view the Medicaid Managed Care Plans High Risk OB Care Management Programs Primary Contact, click on plan name below:

Affinity Health Plan

Contact: Melissa Hamm, BSN, RN
Title: Sr. Manager, Medical Management
Phone: (718) 794-6476
Email: mhamm@affinityplan.org

AmidaCare

Contact: Merly Joseph, RN, BSN, MPA
Title: AmidaStork Program Care Manager
Phone: (646) 757-7679
Fax: (646) 786-1802
Email: mjoseph@amidacareny.org

CDPHP

Contact: Charlene Schlude BSN, RN, CCM
Title: Director Care Management Programs
Capital District Physicians' Health Plan
Phone: (518) 641-3450
Email: cschlude@cdphp.com

Alternate:

Contact: Elizabeth Martin, MS, CHES
Title: Director, Population Health & Wellness
Medical Affairs Department
Capital District Physicians' Health Plan
Phone: (518) 641-3218
Fax: (518) 641-3205
Email: elizabeth.martin@cdphp.com

Excellus BCBS

Contact: Gloriela E. Burns RN, MS, CHIE
Title: Director, Revenue Integrity and Program Innovation
Excellus OB Case Management Programs
Phone: (585) 238-3611 (office)
Phone: (585) 314-1501 (cell)
Fax: (585) 339-7777
Email: gloriela.burns@excellus.com

Fidelis

Contact: Lisa Pfeifer, RN, MS, CNE-BC
Title: Director, Clinical Services
Phone: (716) 564-8106
Email: lpfeifer@fideliscare.org

Healthfirst

Contact: Jennifer Bailey
Title: Assistant Director, Healthfirst Care Management
Phone: (917) 286-3914
Email: jbailey@healthfirst.org

HealthNow New York, Inc.

Contact: Jacqueline M. DeMarco, BSN, CCM
Title: Corporate Specialist - Case and Disease Management
Phone: (716) 887-8887
Email: demarco.jacqueline@healthnow.org

Health Plus (Amerigroup)

Contact: Diana Porgost, RN, BSN
Title: Maternal Child Health Manager, HCMS
Phone: (212) 563-5570 x66454
Email: diana.pogost@amerigroup.com

HIP (EmblemHealth)

Contact: Marietta Munoz RN, CCCM
Title: Manager Healthy Beginnings PATH Program
Phone: (631) 414-5534
Email: marietta.munoz@emblemhealth.com

Hudson Health Plan

Contact: Linda Baker RN-BC, CPC
Phone: (914) 372-2285
Email: lbaker@hudsonhealthplan.org

Independent Health Association

Contact: Pam Sawicki
Title: VP Medical Management
Phone: (716) 635-3977
Email: pam.sawicki@independenthealth.com

MetroPlus

Contact: Anna Maria Piccone RN, CCM
Title: Maternal/Child Case Manager
Phone: (212) 908-8837
Email: piccoa@nychhc.org

MetroPlus Partnership in Care (SNP)

Contact: Anna Maria Piccone RN, CCM
Title: Maternal/Child Case Manager
Phone: (212) 908-8837
Email: piccoa@nychhc.org

MVP

Contact: Tenley Klouse RN, CCM, CHWC
Title: Program Supervisor, Little Footprints Maternity Program
Phone: (866) 942-7966 Ext. 17992
Email: tklouse@mvphealthcare.com

Total Care - Today's Options of New York, Inc.

Contact: Jennifer Skotniski RN
Phone: (315) 634-5555 Ext 2455
Email: jls1@totalcareny.com

UnitedHealthcare Community Plan

Contact: Heather Jarrett, RN, BSN, MBA
Title: Vice President, Women's Health Healthy First Steps
Phone: (612) 632-2967
Email: heather.jarrett@optum.com
Contact: Janice Baron RN, BSN, MPA
Phone: (212) 898-8464
Email: jbaron@uhc.com

Univera Community Health

Contact: Gloriela E. Burns RN, MS, CHIE
Title: Director, Revenue Integrity and Program Innovation
Univera Community Health OB Case Management Programs
Phone: (585) 238-3611 (office)
Phone: (585) 314-1501 (cell)
Fax: (585) 339-7777
Email: gloriela.burns@excellus.com

VNSNY

Contact: Janette Olvis, RN
Phone: (866) 783-0222
Email: janette.olvis@vnsny.org

WellCare

Contact: Charmaine Nembhard
Phone: (646) 378-8112
Email: charmaine.nembhard@wellcare.com