Medicaid Managed Care Plans High Risk OB Care Management Programs

The New York State Department of Health has compiled a list of the NYS Medicaid Managed Care Plans High Risk OB Care Management Programs including the name and contact information of the primary contact at each health plan's program. This information is to serve as a resource to providers to readily obtain important contact information to access the health plan care management program for high risk pregnancies and any other pregnant health plan members requiring referral support or care assistance.

To view the Medicaid Managed Care Plans High Risk OB Care Management Programs Primary Contact, click on plan name below:

Affinity Health Plan

Contact: Melissa Hamm, BSN, RN
Title: Director, Clinical Programs
Phone: (718) 794-6476
Email: mhamm@affinityplan.org

AmidaCare

Contact: Judy Cohn, PA
Title: Medical Management Clinical Associate
Pregnancy-Infant Program
Phone: (646) 757-7603
Cell: (917) 622-4228
Fax: (646) 786-1802
Email: jcohn@amidacareny.org

CDPHP

Contact: Charlene Schlude BSN, MPA, CCM
Title: Director Care Management Programs
Capital District Physicians' Health Plan
Phone: (518) 641-3450
Email: charlene.schlude@cdphp.com

Secondary Contact:

Contact: Julie Laurange, RN
Title: Supervisor Case Management Programs
Capital District Physicians' Health Plan
Phone: (518) 641-3288
Email: julie.laurange@cdphp.com

Crystal Run Health Plans

Contact: Polly Ziskind, RN, BSN, MBA
Title: Director of Medical Management and Quality
Phone: (845) 703-6422, ext. 14524
Email: pziskind@crystalrunhp.com

Empire BlueCross BlueShield HealthPlus

Contact: Susan Disciglio, RN
Title: Manager, Maternal Child Services Case Management
Phone: (646) 596-5681
Fax: (855) 201-8533
Email: susan.disciglio@empireblue.com

Excellus BCBS

Contact: Kathryn Gates
Title: Director, Safety Net Integrated Clinical Programs
Excellus Health Plan, Inc.
Phone: (585) 485-6057
Email: kathryn.gates@excellus.com

Fidelis

Contact: Mandy McKeehan, MBA, MSN, RN, CCM
Title: Director, Clinical Services - Fidelis Care
Phone: (716) 564-8690
Email: mmckeehan@fideliscare.org

Contact: Jennifer Ruffell
Title: Manager, Clinical Oversight - FidelisCare
Phone: (585) 498-3094
Email: jruffell@fideliscare.org

Healthfirst

Contact: Natasha VanWright
Title: Director, Care Management
Phone: (212) 729-2195
Email: nvanwright@healthfirst.org

HealthNow New York, Inc.

Contact: Jacqueline M. DeMarco, RN, BSN, CCM
Title: Specialist, Health Management Program Development
Phone: (716) 887-8887
Email: demarco.jacqueline@healthnow.org

HIP (EmblemHealth)

Primary:

Contact: Marjorie Bass
Title: AVP, Medical Management Ops
Phone: (646) 447-6186
Email: mbass@emblemhealth.com

Secondary:

Contact: Zita Harrow-Walker
Title: Director, Care Management
Phone: (646) 447-7519
Email: zwalker@emblemhealth.com

Independent Health Association

Contact: Joanne Shaffer
Title: Director, Case and Disease Management
Phone: (716) 635-4854
Email: joanne.shaffer@independenthealth.com

MetroPlus

Contact: Loren Vaughan
Title: Care Manager
Phone: (212) 908-5235
Email: vaughal@metroplus.org

Contact: Linda George
Title: Care Manager
Phone: (212) 908-3031
Email: georgeli@metroplus.org

MetroPlus Partnership in Care (SNP)

Contact: Loren Vaughan
Title: Care Manager
Phone: (212) 908-5235
Email: vaughal@metroplus.org

Contact: Linda George
Title: Care Manager
Phone: (212) 908-3031
Email: georgeli@metroplus.org

MVP

Contact: Tenley Klouse RN, CCM, BS, CHS, CHWC
Title: MVP Health Care: Little Footprints High Risk Maternity Program
Phone: (866) 942-7966 Ext. 17992
Email: tklouse@mvphealthcare.com

Molina (formerly Total Care, Today's Options of New York, Inc.)

Contact: Patricia Ballard
Phone: (315) 233-7125
Email: patricia.ballard@molinahealthcare.com

UnitedHealthcare Community Plan

Contact: Marcella Kowalski RN, BA, CCM
Title: Maternal Child Health Program Coordinator
Phone: (952) 202-5692
Fax: (877) 540-4910
Email: marcella_kowalski@uhc.com

VNSNY

Contact: Ms. Jaime McDonald
Phone: (212) 460-0460
Email: jaime.mcdonald@vnsny.org

WellCare

Contact: Carlene Zincke
Title: Sr. Dir., Field Health Services
Phone: (917) 229-2026
Email: carlene.zincke@wellcare.com

YourCare Health Plan

Contact: Leslie Trezise
Title: Director, Care Management Services
Phone: (585) 256-8409
Email: ltrezise@yourcarehealthplan.com