Long-Term Care Restructuring Advisory Council

The Commissioner of the New York State Department of Health convened a sixteen member Advisory Council to assist the Department in rebalancing the scope and delivery of long-term care services.


March 27, 2007

Council Members

The Council is comprised of the following public officials and other stakeholders:

  • Broome County Community Alternative Systems Agency (Michelle Berry)
  • Center for Disability Rights (Bruce Darling)
  • Consumer (Lois Wilson)
  • Consumer Directed Choices (Constance Laymon)
  • Healthcare Association of New York State (Robin Frank)
  • Home Care Association (Al Cardillo)
  • Long Term Care Community Coalition (Richard J. Mollot, Esq)
  • New York Association of Homes and Services for the Aging (Carl Young)
  • New York Association on Independent Living (Melanie Shaw)
  • New York City Human Resources Administration (Mary Harper)
  • New York State Health Facilities Association (Richard Herrick)
  • New York State Office for the Aging (Michael Burgess)
  • Oneida County Office for the Aging & Continuing Care (Michael Romano)
  • Schuyler Center for Analysis and Advocacy (Karen Schimke)
  • Sick Kids Need Involved People of New York (Jane Salchli)
  • Visiting Nurse Services of New York (Carol Raphael)