NYS COGME Members & Staff - 2023


Member Affiliation County
* Mary Jane Massie, M.D. CHAIR Associate Clinical Professor Memorial Sloan Kettering New York
Steven B. Abramson, M.D. Senior Vice President and Vice Dean for Education, Faculty and Academic Affairs, NYU Langone Medical Center Westchester
Rhonda Graves Acholonu, M.D. Vice Chair for Education, Department of Pediatrics The Children's Hospital at Montefiore Kings
Joel M. Bartfield, M.D. Associate Dean for GME; Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine, Albany Medical Center Albany
Stephen Boese (Regents rep) Executive Secretary, Board for Medicine
NYS Board of Regents
Gary Butts, M.D. Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Diversity Programs, Policy and Community Affairs at Mount Sinai School of Medicine New York
Vincent Calamia, S.M., M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.E. Medical Director, Eger Healthcare Center Director of Endocrine, Richmond University Med. Ctr. Richmond
Paul Dreizen, M.D. Professor, Department of Medicine and Chief, Biophysics section, SUNY Downstate Kings
Jody M. Kaban, M.D. Chief, Division of Thoracic Surgery, Jacobi Medical Ctr.; Assistant Professor, Albert Einstein College of Medicine New York
David A. Milling, M.D. Associate Dean for Multicultural Affairs, Medical Director of the Clinical Competency Program, Director of the Post-Baccalaureate Program, Director of STEP Program, SUNY Buffalo School Erie
Howard L. Minkoff, M.D., F.A.C.O.G. Chairman, Dept. of OB/GYN, Maimonides Medica Center, Distinguished Professor, SUNY Downstate Kings
Harris Nagler, M.D. Professor, Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine New York
Betty Rosa (Ex officio) NYS Board of Regents Bronx
Mark D. Schwartz, M.D. Vice Chair for Education and Faculty Affairs, NYU School of Medicine, VA NY Harbor Healthcare System Kings
Monika K. Shah, M.D. Associate Chair, GME, Dept. of Medicine, Memorial Sloan Kettering; Associate Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency, WCMC/NYPH New York
Mark B. Taubman, M.D. CEO University of Rochester Medical Center and UR Medicine and Senior Vice President for Health Sciences at U of R Monroe
Henry F. C. Weil, M.D. Assistant Dean for Education, Bassett Healthcare; Professor of Clinical Medicine, Columbia Physicians & Surgeons Otsego
Jessica Reid, M.D. Professor Dept. of Medical Education,
Associate Professor, Dept. of Pediatrics,
Residency Program Director of Pediatrics,Icahn School of Medicine Mt. Sinai
New York
William Wertheim, M.D. Vice Dean for Graduate Medical Education,
Professor of Clinical Medicine,
Stony Brook University
Sritha Rajupet, M.D. Chief of Preventive Medicine, Site Director for the General Preventive Medicine Residency, the Manager for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention, a staff physician in family medicine, preventive medicine, and women's health at the James J. Peters Veterans Association Medical Center (JJP VAMC) Bronx
Ronnie Myers, DDS Dean
Touro College of Dental Medicine at NYMC
Touro College and University System
Vahalla, NY
James V. McDonald, M.D., MPH (Ex officio) Commissioner New York State Department of Health  


Council Staff
VACANT Executive Director
Karolyn Garafalo Associate Health Planner
Dawn Burke Administrative Aide