Public Health and Health Planning Council Membership

  • Jeffrey A. Kraut
    Executive Vice President, Strategy and Analytics
    Associate Dean, Strategic Planning
    Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
  • Jo Ivey Boufford, M.D.
    Vice Chair
  • John D. Bennett Jr., M.D., F.A.C.C., F.A.C.P.
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Capital District Physician’s Health Plan
  • Howard S. Berliner, SC.D.
    Adjunct Professor of Health Policy
    Milano Graduate School, New School University
  • Thomas Holt
    President and CEO
    Lutheran Social Service Group, Inc.
  • Gary Kalkut, M.D.
    Senior Vice President, Network Integration and Associate Chief Clinical Officer
    NYU Langone Medical Center
  • Scott P. La Rue, MBA, RD
    President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Harvey Lawrence
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    BMS Family Health and Wellness Centers
  • Roxanne M. Lewin, M.D.
    Associate Medical Director
    Beacon Health Options
  • Sabina Lim, M.D.
    System Vice President, Behavioral Health Safety and Quality
    System Medical Director, Regulatory and Government Affairs
    Professor of Psychiatry, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
    Mount Sinai Health System
  • Ann F. Monroe
  • Mario R. Ortiz, R.N. Ph.D., F.A.A.N.
    Dean and Professor
    Binghamton University, Decker College of Nursing and Health Sciences
  • Peter G. Robinson, M.P.H.
    University of Rochester
    Vice President Government and Community Relations
    University of Rochester Medical Center
  • John Rugge, M.D.
    Hudson Headwaters Health Network
  • Denise Soffel, Ph.D.
  • Nilda I. Soto, MS Ed
  • Theodore Strange, M.D., F.A.C.P.
    Northwell Health Physician Partners
  • Hugh Thomas, Esq.
    President, Administrative Operations, Chief Administrative Officer
    Rochester Regional Health
  • Anderson Torres, Ph.D., LCSW-R
    President and CEO
    R.A.I.N. TOTAL CARE, Inc.
  • Kevin Watkins, M.D., M.P.H.
    Public Health Director
    Cattaraugus County Health Department
  • Patsy Yang, Dr.P.H
    Senior Vice President
    New York City Health and Hospitals Corporation
    Correctional Health Services
  • Dr. James McDonald, Acting Commissioner of Health
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy