Assisted Living Program (ALP) Dear Administrator Letter

  • Letter is also available in Portable Document Format (PDF)

March 9, 2023 Dear Administrator:

This letter contains information for your Assisted Living Program (ALP) Medicaid reimbursement rates for calendar year 2022.

The individual survey results from the 2022 ALP minimum Wage surveys have been incorporated into the January 1, 2022 ALP rates effective in cycle 2378, check release date 4/5/2023. Accordingly, the minimum wage add-on component is now included in the April 1, 2022 and October 1, 2022 rates, which are also in the cycle 2378 update.

Minimum wage for the New York City region has reached the statutory minimum wage of $15.00 per hour, therefore, facilities operating in this region are unaffected by the 2022 ALP minimum wage adjustment.

The adjusted rates include an increase for Long Island/Westchester providers to the $15 minimum wage plus applicable fringe, and Rest of State providers to $13.20 plus applicable fringe, in accordance with the Minimum Wage Act (Article 19 of the New York State Labor Law) and approved State Plan Amendment NY-21-0021, 4.19B page 4(c)(1.1) and 4.19B page 4(c)(1.2). Please note that all minimum wage add-on components are exclusive of the home care aide minimum wage increase.

The provider-specific rates have been posted for your information at the following location under ALP January 2022 Minimum Wage Rates

If you have any questions regarding the Home Care Aide Wage Increase, please send an email with the subject line ALP January 2022 Minimum Wage Increase to


Laura Rosenthal, Director
Bureau of Nursing Home and Long-Term Care Rate Setting
Division of Finance and Rate Setting
Office of Health Insurance Programs