Statewide Early Intervention Coordinating Council (EICC)

The Early Intervention Coordinating Council (EICC) is a 30-member advisory council established in Section 2553 of the Public Health Law. The EICC assists the New York State Department of Health with the administration of the Early Intervention Program and makes recommendations to the Department regarding appropriate services for infants and toddlers with disabilities and their families.

Upcoming Meeting Dates and Locations

Quarterly EICC Meetings

10:15 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
NYS Convention Center, Empire State Plaza, Albany, NY

  • Tuesday, March 23, 2021
    Due to COVID-19, this meeting will be held virtually. You can view the meeting via our webcast link found here: https://www.health.ny.gov/events/webcasts/.
    If you would like to make a public comment, please send it to Katherine.Reksc@health.ny.gov, and it will be read during the public comment portion of the meeting.
  • Wednesday, June 16, 2021
    Due to COVID-19, this meeting will be held virtually. You can view the meeting via our webcast link found here: https://www.health.ny.gov/events/webcasts/.
    If you would like to make a public comment, please send it to Katherine.Reksc@health.ny.gov, and it will be read during the public comment portion of the meeting.
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021
    Meeting Room 2
  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021
    Meeting Room 2

Remote Locations – If you will attend at one of the below remote locations, send an email request to BEI@health.ny.gov:

Remote Locations for Videoconferencing:

MARO Operations
90 Church Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10007

Rochester Western Region Office, NYS Department of Health
335 East Main Street
Rochester, NY 14604

All EICC full-day meetings are webcast and available for live viewing.

Executive Committee Meetings

All from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. ESP Corning Tower, Conference Room 610, Albany, NY

  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021
  • Thursday, July 22, 2021
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021

EICC Membership

  • Lynn Amell, OTR/L
    Executive Director, Milestones Children's Center
    16783 Ives St. Ext.
    Watertown, NY 13601
    Main: 315-788-5377
    lamell@littlelukes.com
  • Jessica Benton
    Designee for the NYS Department of Financial Services
    Senior Insurance Attorney
    One Commerce Plaza
    Albany, New York 12257
    Main: 518-473-7102
    jessica.benton@dfs.ny.gov
  • Marcelle Bichotte-Dunner (Parent)
    Brooklyn, New York
    Main: 347-545-6521
    mrsdunner@yahoo.com
  • Heidi L. Bond
    Early Intervention Official
    Public Health Director
    Otsego County Department of Health
    140 County Highway 33W, Suite 3
    Cooperstown, NY 13326
    Main: 607-547-4230
    bondh@otsegocounty.com
  • Donna Bradbury
    Designee for the NYS Office of Mental Health
    Associate Commissioner, Division of Integrated Community Services for Children and Families
    44 Holland Avenue
    Albany, NY 12229
    Main: 518-473-6328
    Donna.Bradbury@omh.ny.gov
  • Brigitte Desport, DPS, OTR/L, BCP, ATP
    Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives and Associate Professor, Occupational Therapy Program
    SUNY Downstate Health Science University
    450 Clarkson Avenue, MSC# 94
    Brooklyn, NY 11203
    Main: 718-270-7457
    Brigitte.Desport@downstate.edu
  • Amy De Vito (Parent)
    Glenville, New York
    Main: 518-369-9581
    adevito23@yahoo.com
  • Karen S. Edwards, MD, MPH
    Retired Director, University Center for Excellence
    in Developmental Disabilities
    Westchester Institute for Human Development
    Valhalla, New York 10595
    Main: 845-661-7421
    karense567@gmail.com
  • Meghan Glass
    Designee for the Office for People With Developmental Disabilities
    Program Operations Specialist
    44 Holland Avenue
    Albany, NY 12229
    Main: 518-473-9029
    Meghan.E.Glass@opwdd.ny.gov
  • Steven Held (Council Vice-Chair)
    Executive Director
    Just Kids Early Childhood Learning Center
    PO Box 12, Longwood Road
    Middle Island, New York 11953
    Main: 631-924-0008 Fax: 631-924-1243
    jkschool@aol.com
  • Talina Jones (Council Chair/Parent)
    Syracuse, New York
    Main: 917-678-8659
    Talinajones32@gmail.com
  • Paola Jordan (Parent)
    New York, New York
    Paolai75@hotmail.com
  • Leah Esther Lax, PhD (Parent)
    Brooklyn, New York
    Main: 212-420-1999
    acclax@aol.com
  • Lidiya Lednyak
    Assistant Commissioner
    New York City Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
    Bureau of Early Intervention
    42-09 28th St, Fl 3
    Gotham Center CN#12
    Long Island City, New York 11101
    Main: 347-396-4288
    llednyak@health.nyc.gov
  • Cheryl Potvin Hogan
    Hinman Straub P.C.
    121 State Street
    Albany, NY 12207
    Main: 518-436-0751
    Fax: 518-436-4751
    chogan@hinmanstraub.com
  • Melissa Puchalski
    Early Intervention and Preschool Director
    North Country Kids
    22 New York Road
    Plattsburgh, NY 12903
    Main: 518-561-3803
    Fax: 518-561-3805
    m.puchalski@nckidsinc.com
  • Linda Rennie
    Early Intervention Official
    Director, Office of Children with Special Needs
    Nassau County Health Department
    60 Charles Lindberg Boulevard, Suite 100
    Uniondale, New York 11553
    Main: 516-227-8648
    Linda.rennie@hhsnassaucountyny.us
  • Cheryl Schaefer Coppola (Parent)
    Fairport, New York
    Main: 585-301-3974
    ccoppola2@rochester.rr.com
  • Lynn Chavanne Shea
    Early Childhood Program Director
    Buffalo Hearing and Speech Center
    50 E. North St.
    Buffalo, NY 14203
    Main: 716-913-7479
    lshea@askbhsc.org
  • Robin Stegman, PhD
    Speech-language Pathologist and Audiologist
    Early Intervention Provider
    491 Raymond St.
    Rockville Centre, NY 11570
    Main: 516-286-4211
    rfstegman@aol.com
  • Angella Timothy
    Designee for the NYS Department of Health
    Assistant Director, Center for Community Health
    NYS Department of Health
    Corning Tower, Empire State Plaza
    Albany, New York 12237
    Main: 518-473-4371
    Angella.Timothy@health.ny.gov
  • Elina Tsenter
    Designee for the NYSEducation Department
    Associate in Education
    P-12: Office of Special Education
    Education Building, Room 309
    Albany, New York 12234
    Main: 518-473-6108
    Fax: 518-473-5387
    Elina.tsenter@nysed.gov
  • Antonia Weidner
    Designee for the Office of Children and
    Family Services
    Division of Child Care Services
    NYS Office of Children and Family Services
    309 South Building, 52 Washington Street
    Rensselaer, New York 12144
    Main: 518-486-7118
    Antonia.Weidner@ocfs.ny.gov
  • Marina Yoegel
    Assistant Commissioner for Children with
    Special Needs
    Westchester County Health Department
    145 Huguenot Street, 7th Floor
    New Rochelle, NY 10801
    Main: 914-813-5090
    mry1@westchestergov.com
  • Kayleigh Zaloga
    Designee for the Office of Assemblyman Richard Gottfried
    Legislative Associate
    822 Legislative Office Building
    Albany, New York 12248
    Main:518-455-4941 Fax:518-455-5939
    zalogak@nyassembly.gov
  • Patricia Zuber-Wilson
    Designee for the Office of Addiction Services and Supports
    Associate Commissioner, Division of Prevention Services
    1450 Western Avenue
    Albany, NY 12203
    Main: 518-485-6022
    Patricia.Zuber-Wilson@oasas.ny.gov