Statewide Early Intervention Coordinating Council (EICC)

The Early Intervention Coordinating Council (EICC) is a 30-member advisory council established in Section 2553 of the Public Health Law. The EICC assists the New York State Department of Health with the administration of the Early Intervention Program and makes recommendations to the Department regarding appropriate services for infants and toddlers with disabilities and their families.

Upcoming Meeting Dates and Locations

Quarterly EICC Meetings

10:15 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
NYS Convention Center, Empire State Plaza, Albany, NY

  • Tuesday, March 23, 2021
    Due to COVID-19, this meeting will be held virtually. You can view the meeting via our webcast link found here: https://www.health.ny.gov/events/webcasts/.
    If you would like to make a public comment, please send it to Katherine.Reksc@health.ny.gov, and it will be read during the public comment portion of the meeting.
  • Wednesday, June 16, 2021
    Due to COVID-19, this meeting will be held virtually. You can view the meeting via our webcast link found here: https://www.health.ny.gov/events/webcasts/.
    If you would like to make a public comment, please send it to Katherine.Reksc@health.ny.gov, and it will be read during the public comment portion of the meeting.
  • Wednesday, September 15, 2021
    Meeting Room 2
  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021
    Meeting Room 2

Remote Locations – If you will attend at one of the below remote locations, send an email request to BEI@health.ny.gov:

Remote Locations for Videoconferencing:

MARO Operations
90 Church Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10007

Rochester Western Region Office, NYS Department of Health
335 East Main Street
Rochester, NY 14604

All EICC full-day meetings are webcast and available for live viewing.

Executive Committee Meetings

All from 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. ESP Corning Tower, Conference Room 610, Albany, NY

  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021
  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021
  • Thursday, July 22, 2021
  • Tuesday, October 26, 2021

EICC Membership

  • Lynn Amell, OTR/L
    Executive Director, Milestones Children's Center
    16783 Ives St. Ext.
    Watertown, NY 13601
    Main: 315-788-5377
    lamell@littlelukes.com
  • Jessica Benton
    New York State Department of Financial Services
    One Commerce Plaza
    Albany, New York 12257
    Main: 518-473-7102
    Jessica.benton@dfs.ny.gov
  • Marcelle Bichotte-Dunner
    (Parent Member)
    mrsdunner@yahoo.com
  • Heidi L. Bond
    Public Health Director
    Otsego County Department of Health
    140 County Highway 33W, Suite 3
    Cooperstown, NY 13326
    Main: 607-547-4230
    bondh@otsegocounty.com
  • Marie Casalino, MD
    Assistant Commissioner
    NYC Department of Health and Mental Hygiene
    Bureau of Early Intervention
    Gotham Center, CN #12
    42-09 28th Street, 9th Floor
    Queens, New York 11101-4132
    Main: 347-396-6974
    mcasali1@health.nyc.gov
  • Amy De Vito
    (Parent Member)
    Adevito23@yahoo.com
  • Brigitte Desport, DPS, OTR/L, BCP, ATP
    Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives and Associate Professor, Occupational Therapy Program
    SUNY Downstate Health Science University
    450 Clarkson Avenue, MSC# 94
    Brooklyn, NY 11203
    Main: 718-270-7457
    Brigitte.Desport@downstate.edu
  • Karen S. Edwards, MD, MPH
    Director
    University Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities
    Westchester Institute for Human Development
    Cedarwood Hall, Room 332
    20 Plaza West
    Valhalla, New York 10595
    Main: 914-493-1035
    kedwards@wihd.org
  • Ms. Meghan Glass
    Designee for the Office for People With Developmental Disabilities
    Program Operations Specialist
    44 Holland Avenue
    Albany, New York 12229
    Main: 518-473-9029
    Meghan.E.Glass@opwdd.ny.gov
  • Steve Held – Council Vice Chair
    Executive Director
    Just Kids Early Childhood Learning Center
    PO Box 12, Longwood Road
    Middle Island, New York 11953
    Main: 631-924-0008
    jkschool@aol.com
  • Talina Jones - Council Chair
    (Parent Member)
    Talinajones32@gmail.com
  • Paola Jordan
    (Parent Member)
    Paolai75@hotmail.com
  • Leah Esther Lax, PhD
    (Parent Member)
    acclax@aol.com
  • Ms. Cheryl Potvin Hogan
    Hinman Straub P.C.
    121 State Street
    Albany, NY 12207
    Main: 518-436-0751
    Fax: 518-436-4751
    chogan@hinmanstraub.com
  • Ms. Melissa Puchalski
    Early Intervention and Preschool Director
    North Country Kids
    22 New York Road
    Plattsburgh, NY 12903
    Main: 518-561-3803
    Fax: 518-561-3805
    m.puchalski@nckidsinc.com
  • Linda Rennie
    Director, Office of Children with Special Needs
    Nassau County Health Department
    60 Charles Lindberg Boulevard, Suite 100
    Uniondale, New York 11553
    Main: 516-227-8648
    Linda.rennie@hhsnassaucountyny.us
  • Cheryl Schaefer-Coppola
    (Parent Member)
    ccoppola2@rochester.rr.com
  • Ms. Lynn Chavanne Shea
    Early Childhood Program Director
    Buffalo Hearing and Speech Center
    50 East North St.
    Buffalo, NY 14203
    Main: 716-913-7479
    lshea@askbhsc.org
  • Robin Stegman, PhD
    Speech-language Pathologist and Audiologist
    Early Intervention Provider
    491 Raymond St.
    Rockville Centre, NY 11570
    Main: 516-286-4211
    rfstegman@aol.com
  • Elina Tsenter
    (Designee of the State Education Department)
    Associate in Special Education
    P-12: Office of Special Education
    New York State Education Department
    Education Building, Room 309
    Albany, New York 12234
    Main: 518-473-6108
    elina.tsenter@nysed.gov
  • Antonia Weidner
    (Designee of the Office of Children and Family Services)
    Division of Child Care Services
    NYS Office of Children and Family Services
    309 South Building
    52 Washington Street
    Rensselaer, New York 12144
    Main: 518-486-7118
    Antonia.Weidner@ocfs.ny.gov
  • Ms. Marina Yoegel
    Assistant Commissioner for Children with
    Special Needs
    Westchester County Health Department
    145 Huguenot Street, 7th Floor
    New Rochelle, NY 10801
    Main: 914-813-5090
    mry1@westchestergov.com
  • Kayleigh Zaloga
    Legislative Associate
    Office of Assemblyman Richard Gottfried
    822 Legislative Office Building
    Albany, New York 12248
    Main:518-455-4941
    Fax:518-455-5939
    zalogak@nyassembly.gov
  • Patricia Zuber-Wilson
    Associate Commissioner, Division of Prevention Services
    Office of Alcoholism and Substance Abuse Services
    1450 Western Avenue
    Albany, New York 12203
    Main: 518-485-6022
    Patricia.Zuber-Wilson@oasas.ny.gov